Form Tutors, Heads of Year, Heads of School

The Pastoral Team is managed by Pastoral Deputy Head, Pat Squires, who is our designated person responsible for safeguarding and child protection at MGS.  

Your son's Form Tutor is the key person to speak to initially in relation to the majority of matters of either an academic or pastoral nature.  Our School Secretaries (listed below) are always happy to assist parents with any administrative matters, or relaying a message to teaching staff on your behalf.  Pat is supported by:

Senior Tutor - Jo Dobbs
j.dobbs@mgs.org


Senior Induction Tutor (Senior School)
Neil Smith
n.d.smith@mgs.org


Junior Induction Tutor (Junior School)
Helen McNally
h.mcnally@mgs.org

 

Form Tutors can be contacted via our School Secretaries


Secretary to Head of Junior School (Years 3, 4 5 and 6)
Jacky Thorne
j.thorne@mgs.org

Junior School Secretary
Julie Bedwell j.bedwell@mgs.org

Secretary to the Head of Lower School (Years 7 and 8)
Linda Thompson
l.m.thompson@mgs.org


Secretary to the Head of Middle School (Years 9, 10 and 11)
Alison White
a.m.white@mgs.org


Secretaries to the Head of Sixth Form
Pauline Gilmore (A-level) and Katy Wyld (IB)
p.gilmore@mgs.org  k.h.wyld@mgs.org


Heads of Years

Upper Sixth
Paul Freeman (Acting) p.w.freeman@mgs.org

Lower Sixth
Dan Farr d.farr@mgs.org 

Year Group Tutor (Middle School)
Giles Heagerty g.heagerty@mgs.org 

Year 11
Pam Higgins p.j.higgins@mgs.org
Deputy: Mike Corbett m.d.corbett@mgs.org 

Year 10
Terri James t.c.james@mgs.org
Deputy: Rachel Adams r.e.adams@mgs.org

Year 9
Sam Crawshaw s.crawshaw@mgs.org
Deputy: Rupert Massey r.massey@mgs.org 

Year 8
Lydia Nelson l.nelson@mgs.org
Deputy: Emily Bellieu e.l.bellieu@mgs.org

Year 7
Adam Smith a.m.smith@mgs.org
Deputy: David Preston d.preston@mgs.org

Years 3, 4, 5 and 6
Linda Hamilton l.a.hamilton@mgs.org
Deputies:
Mark Crewe-Read m.crewe-read@mgs.org
Ben Hanson b.a.hanson@mgs.org

Heads of Schools

Junior School (Years 3, 4, 5 and 6)

Linda Hamilton l.a.hamilton@mgs.org
Deputies:
Mark Crewe-Read m.crewe-read@mgs.org
Ben Hanson b.a.hanson@mgs.org

Lower School (Years 7 and 8)
Susan James: s.c.james@mgs.org
Deputy: Adam Smith a.m.smith@mgs.org


Middle School (Years 9, 10 and 11)
David Noble d.noble@mgs.org
Also see Heads of Year Groups above
 

Sixth Form (Upper & Lower Sixth)
Patrick Thom c.p.thom@mgs.org
Deputies:
Dan Farr d.farr@mgs.org
Paul Freeman (Acting) p.w.freeman@mgs.org

Assistant Head of Sixth Form (Head of Prefects)
Susan Graham s.graham@mgs.org

Director of IB
John Tucker j.n.tucker@mgs.org



Share this page:

LinkedInFacebookTwitterEmail this page

 
 

Our Future

Take a look at the work carried out by
the Development Team: the Bursary Fund, the Campaigns and how they keep in touch with our alumni.
 

Join Us

To discover how to become part of the MGS community, either as a pupil or a member of staff.
 

The Gallery

Get a feel for life at MGS by taking a look at our image gallery.

Just click on the first image of each gallery to view the slide show.
 
Print this page View all documents Email11<br>page
Text only version